EN
CAD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

CA$4.79

CA$5.05

Savings of: CA$0.25 (5% off)

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(5)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Bob's Red Mill, Garbanzo Bean Flour is a Great Gluten Free Flour for Baking!

Posted by BeckySue on Mar 13, 2015

Since I am on a gluten free diet I use this flour as one of the main ingredients in my homemade muffins. It has a good taste and it is nice to have some extra protein in my muffins.

Was this review helpful to you?

Does what it's supposed to

Posted by Reviewer3050761 on Oct 04, 2013

I like to use this for making frying batter for tofu and it works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Makes great crepes!

Posted by Reviewer1974364 on Oct 01, 2013

I mix it with a little sea salt, coconut oil, and water. Cook it over medium heat and you have a delicious, healthy crepe! I've out fruit on it but also pasta sauce and artichokes. It's like a little pizza crepe. Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent quality, will purchase again.

Posted by 4978545617610769518 on Jul 12, 2013

Excellent quality, will purchase again.

Was this review helpful to you?

ok

Posted by Reviewer2646612 on Jul 11, 2013

Fine :)

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Great thickening agent.

Posted by ReviewerJEN240 on Apr 12, 2013

I feel better using this as a thickening agent for the protein, a little extra fiber than most flours and also the flavor. It blends a bit nicer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Delicious!

Posted by Reviewer2074869 on Nov 24, 2012

I bought this to make Hummus, and can tell that I love it. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

great

Posted by Reviewer2671500 on Sep 10, 2012

I use this almost every day, in pancakes (crepes), bread, cakes, in all my gluten free and egg-free baking. It's a great substitute for eggs in baking.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Good value, beany flavor

Posted by 5357511497415059881 on Sep 08, 2012

Bakes up well. I've even cooked it to make hummus. Nice texture. I like to mix it with coconut flour for baking so my cookies don't taste too beany. Good value; I've purchased this product many times as it keeps the cost lower than using all almond and coconut flour.

Was this review helpful to you?

Garbanzo Flour

Posted by maryfran444 on Jun 20, 2012

First, I have to say I love Bob's Red Mill and I love garbanzo bean flour. Fiber rich and gluten free, it can be used in place of regular flour in lots of recipes. It makes a great tasting gravy...just add baking powder and a little salt as you normally would with flour. It has a unique taste that is appealing to me. I sub some into my flax muffins to make them lighter and not so dense. It's a good alternative flour for healthy, gluten free cooking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 46 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »