EN
CAD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

CA$46.14

CA$49.29

Savings of: CA$3.15 (6% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(7)
2 Stars
(5)
1 Stars
(4)
Reviews | English
Sort By

it is a protein bar, after all

Posted by Reviewer3033335 on Feb 22, 2009

This bar is very "chocolaty" and it's consistency is very dense (similar to a powerbar) and chewey. It is a better choice than a multitude of bars out there, especially since it does not contain junk protein like soy, but it is not particularly tasty IMHO.

Was this review helpful to you?

Chocolate Macadramia Nut Crunch Bar - Very Good

Posted by Reviewer2435456 on Apr 15, 2008

This bar has a good tasste - a little after taste, but still very good. It leaves you feeling satisfied hunger wise, unlike some food bars. I love the macadamia crunch. Overall, it is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?

arden of Life, Perfect Weight America, Chocolate Macadamia Nut Crunch, 12 Bars (1.94 oz / 55 mg

Posted by Reviewer1006818 on Oct 26, 2008

While this is a high quality product with excellent ingredients and good tasting, it is a "stick-to-your-teeth chewy (like caramels or taffy) protein bar and lacks any real "crunch". For this reason, I probably won't order it again. Perhaps the company will improve on the texture.

Was this review helpful to you?

beware the changes to this bar

Posted by Reviewer3278266 on Jan 06, 2009

The recipe for these bars has been modified. The new packaging says "improved taste." I loved the chewy quality of the original bars. These now have an entirely new texture that is not nearly as satisfying.

Was this review helpful to you?

BWS

Posted by Reviewer3345465 on May 22, 2008

Very good, especially for those folks that like chocolate

Was this review helpful to you?

my favorite "healthy" bar :D

Posted by glutenfreegirl on Feb 23, 2011

These are a guilty pleasure of mine. Clean healthy ingredients and delicious taste. Doesn't do much for weight loss unless you replace it with a larger meal. But it is satisfying and I often eat one with my morning cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?

Weight control

Posted by Reviewer1409249 on Apr 23, 2009

The taste is good and they fill me up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Delicious chocolate and protein all rolled into one

Posted by cameronday on Sep 06, 2009

The only problem with these bars is they disappear so fast because they are so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not so great

Posted by Reviewer2861035 on Mar 10, 2009

VERY tough and chewy. Had to follow with a hot cup of tea to get the sticky black stuff off my teeth. Certainly cannot eat as a quick lunch at my desk at work. Also, not to thrilled with the flavor. They do satisfy your hunger, but I will not be ordering again. I will look for a different protein/meal replacement bar instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

these are okay

Posted by Reviewer1388769 on Apr 22, 2008

...better than some, worse than others. The more you chew them, the better. I don't think I will buy them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 43 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »