EN
CAD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

CA$10.23

CA$11.38

Savings of: CA$1.15 (10% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (9)
    3 Stars
    (0)
    2 Stars
    (0)
    1 Stars
    (0)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Quinoa yes!

    Posted by 5251605124606101012 on Sep 09, 2015

    black is the best!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent

    Posted by 5598399106105531991 on May 14, 2015

    I don't use it often enough, which is a shame because it is really tasty and looks great when paired with bright coloured veggies.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    pretty!

    Posted by 5222542613436781664 on Feb 03, 2015

    cooks just like any other colored quinoa. makes a beautiful backdrop for bright colored veggies ;D

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Better bite than the normal one, red quinoa also good.

    Posted by 5561125738054274035 on Oct 20, 2014

    Better bite than the normal one, red quinoa also good.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great!

    Posted by 5246362045838804121 on Jul 22, 2014

    I love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Adds colour to my meal!

    Posted by 4690717760410458399 on Apr 20, 2014

    Adds colour to my salads.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    yummy

    Posted by 5371192561122578470 on Feb 27, 2014

    yummy

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Nice flavor

    Posted by Reviewer1438643 on Feb 17, 2014

    I don't find any difference in taste between the pearl or the black quinoa. Both taste the same though the pearl quinoa cook faster than the black quinoa. The black quinoa is a little firm after cooking.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Maybe the Best Quinoa Available

    Posted by HawaiianViking on Jan 09, 2014

    If you're reading this, you probably already know that Quinoa is something that you ought to be eating; It's nature's most perfect protein and it's worth noting that it's especially high in Lysine, a quality that's somewhat rare in plant-based protein. Compared to light-colored varieties, Royal Black Quinoa has a slightly earthier, nuttier flavor and its rich, dark color provides more visual appeal than common Quinoa's oatmeal-like appearance. It can be prepared simply, as rice, but I like it best when it's cooked with coconut milk, as part of a vegetarian curry; Try adding macadamias to your prepared quinoa — it's delicious. I like that Alter Eco, Royal Black Quinoa, is both organic and fairly-traded, and the price is reasonable. I only wish that it were available in larger quantities.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    8 people found the following review helpful

    tasty

    Posted by 5510828079830958517 on Dec 26, 2013

    tasty and healthy

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 16 total

    « Previous | 1 2 | Next »