EN
CAD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

CA$23.70

CA$25.35

Savings of: CA$1.65 (7% off)

  • Please note this item has been replaced by ATS-00256.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (7)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Changed my mind

    Posted by Reviewer1540113 on Mar 11, 2015

    I originally gave this almond butter two stars. I've bumped it up. I find the thickness to be fine. It's the flavor that gives me pause. I don't know why it has less almond flavor than the non-organic brand I've had in the past. Maybe it is an acquired flavor. It's so hard to rate. It doesn't even have a nice almond smell. Maybe that it due to it being raw. With the scandalous treatment of almonds in the here and now, I really feel a lot better about "organic". There IS something that makes me want to keep taking another bite ... It is no more expensive than non-organic, so my suggestion is to try it. It's edible, so you've got nothing to lose, even if you find it isn't your favorite in the final analysis.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Would have preferred without the skins

    Posted by Reviewer3000993 on Mar 04, 2015

    Love that it is raw and organic, but wish they would remove the skins, which give a fragrance to the butter that I do not like - minus one star for that. Will probably not be re-ordering.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    almond

    Posted by 5039793376063279139 on Nov 05, 2014

    Taste is good, manufacturer seems trusted but jar cap was not sealed good enaugh so minor leaking occured

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Delicious, but not truly raw.

    Posted by 5451993341694323636 on Aug 03, 2014

    I have no real complaints. It's delicious, good texture/density, and isn't very oily at all. No separation as far as I can tell. The only thing is, it's not truly raw because California almonds are used (pasteurization required by law). I'm not a raw foodist but to those who are, it's a misleading detail. And on that note, being that it's not really raw, it's a little expensive. Tasty and satisfying but I'll try something new when the jar is through.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Useful ingredient, a bit dry

    Posted by 5300042938994606872 on Jul 28, 2014

    It's never going to be as 'good' as sticky sweet peanut butter, but this is a good almond butter to use in cooking. Made some nice thai style curries using it to thicken up the sauce. On it's own or with fruit, I found it a bit dry.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Natural and flavor

    Posted by 5578891908114041262 on Jul 15, 2014

    I liked this product because is very natural and the flavor is amazing

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very tasty!

    Posted by ElisMar on May 01, 2014

    Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    humm

    Posted by 5528472537290883925 on Apr 09, 2014

    Great product, extremely fresh and natural. This product is worth purchasing and paying the extra cost. Good product for the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great product

    Posted by 5142570558941908672 on Apr 01, 2014

    Of all the almond butters I've trialled, this is definitely a favorite. It's has the marzipan undertones of a true raw almond butter, nice thick consistency perfect for indulging by the spoonful, however drying on the palette (as a lot of nut butters are). Would highly recommend it, and I plan on making it a pantry staple.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tastes good

    Posted by 4732776885281352564 on Feb 04, 2014

    This is a good product but in my opinion overpriced

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 24 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »