EN
CAD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

CA$8.57

CA$10.04

Savings of: CA$1.47 (15% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Deceiving labels

Posted by Reviewer1924739 on Sep 22, 2012

the stated maltdextrin and natural flavor are hidden labels for MSG. This product is not as healthy as it seems. I used to buy them but stopped after I researched on it. It is clever packaging and labelling. Sad but true.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very tasty and handy

Posted by Reviewer2703872 on May 12, 2013

Kids love it in congee and wantons. Would have preferred no maltodextrin though.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Affordable, storable, usable alternative to boxed stock or broth.

Posted by 5058521787727018579 on Oct 20, 2013

Let's face it. You want to buy organic but get sticker shock. I know I do. And fresh home made stock or broth can't be beat for flavor or richness. But to be honest, I have used many brands of boxed stocks and broths. Many are weak and watery and certainly don't compare to the richness of home made. So why would you think that Better Than Bouillon would? First, it's not bouillon, it's a semi-sticky base made from a concentration of organic stock with bits of chicken still in there. It's not that dried out crusty stuff you get in cubes that's mostly sodium. Admittedly, it would be nice to see a lower sodium version of their organic products, but through the years they've added many new equally good flavors. It's very concentrated. You use only a little. And there's practically no waste. The shelf life is very long in the fridge. So, for what it costs you to make one large pot of soup with two boxes of the other stuff, you could be getting 40+ out of this jar for the same price.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Organic Chicken Base

Posted by karishma on May 15, 2015

Best Organic Chicken Base ever!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Better Than Settling

Posted by Reviewer1766516 on Aug 29, 2011

I live in Southern California and used to be able to purchase Better Than Boullion products at my local Ralph's (Kroger) store. They stopped carrying the product and the fact that I order it online rather than settle for what Ralph's now has to offer is all that needs to be said about my satisfaction with the product. I would, however, like to see Chile added to the product offering. It used to be available and it was great.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

soooo tasty!

Posted by 4992735864030155608 on Dec 11, 2015

love this stuff

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Delicious

Posted by Reviewer1794493 on Jun 07, 2011

Tastes great and is easy to store.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

tastes great!

Posted by Reviewer1072969 on Feb 20, 2012

I really like the taste of this, a little goes a long way!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Closest taste to Grandma's Chicken Broth

Posted by Reviewer1087857 on Nov 09, 2011

Best bouillon on the market for tasting like real chicken broth. I use exclusively for making gravy.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Tasty!

Posted by Reviewer1566654 on Nov 30, 2011

fantastic substitute for real chicken stock. i still try and make chicken stock but when time does not permit, this has been a choice purchase. go for it, it's well worth it!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 35 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »