EN
CAD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

CA$8.59

CA$10.07

Savings of: CA$1.48 (15% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Chicken Base review

Posted by Reviewer2023013 on Dec 25, 2013

I ordered this product without studying the ingredients carefully. Since it has “maltodextrin” in it I will not re-order. To me it does not matter how it tastes if it has poor ingredients.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Better Thank Bouillon, Organic Chicken Base

Posted by 5020082106546879665 on May 11, 2015

Great seasoning for dishes; full of flavor so you do not need too much

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good!

Posted by Reviewer1861424 on Jul 12, 2012

This is a great substitute for making your own stock. I don't usually like chicken bases but this one is good.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Works great!

Posted by 5677445427736976624 on Jan 28, 2015

Love this item! I use it all the time and am so glad I tried it out through you guys!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great to make any soup base..

Posted by 5497162789082143860 on Sep 25, 2013

It gives a kick to any meal

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great

Posted by 4771540357818511701 on Feb 20, 2014

Great

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent for regular use in soup stock and stews

Posted by 4897203060540215561 on Dec 11, 2012

This lends a full and complex chicken flavor to soup bases and stews. Very salty!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good substitution for whole chicken stock

Posted by Reviewer1716662 on Jul 30, 2014

I use it as often as recipe calls for chicken stock because making a portion of stock at home in a normal way doesn't work for me - where I live it's quite impossible to buy an organic chicken which has the perfect smell and consistency. No comparison to bouillon tablets/powders.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Wonderful Bouillon

Posted by SydsKid on Jul 01, 2013

Organic and healthy, it tastes great, doesn't have unneeded ingredients, and is simple to use. Highly recommended.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Can taste the love and care that went into making this.

Posted by bangkok on Nov 08, 2014

After you try this soup base you will never go back to any other soup again. Tastes like home made and a lot of loving care seems to go in this. You can taste all the individual ingredients. Tastes awesome!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 35 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »