EN
CAD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

CA$8.53

CA$8.98

Savings of: CA$0.45 (5% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
(6)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(3)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Bread

Posted by Reviewer2032049 on Nov 08, 2011

I am celiac, and love this bread mix that I found, especially after not having had bread for a couple of years. I use it as my desert.

Was this review helpful to you?

LOVE IT

Posted by Reviewer2006780 on Apr 21, 2011

My son is PDD-NOS and absolutely loves this mix, I also use it for pancakes, I just add the sodium bicarbonate (baking soda) and it makes great pancakes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Bob's Red Mill, Gluten-free Cinnamon Raisin Bread Mix

Posted by Reviewer3222101 on May 25, 2011

This is one of the best G-F mixes I have tried. I did add an extra egg, a few more chopped raisins and extra cinnamon, however, this addition is not essential. Note: I baked this in my Zojirushi bread machine under the "homemade" mode -" 1 rise" at 50 minute and "bake" at 60 minutes AFTER mixing the dough in a separate mixer to make sure all the ingredients were thoroughly combined and then placing it into the the bread machine with the above settings.

Was this review helpful to you?

no no no

Posted by Reviewer2218574 on Mar 05, 2012

This tastes lovely but very heavy. This made me feel so un well, worse than eating normal bread, it has hidden ingredients or could be the cornstarch.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent, not sweet

Posted by LantauMama on Jan 25, 2015

I love that this is not sweet (only the raisins make it sweet). I add extra cinnamon and ground vanilla beans when I mix it. Perfect with butter or even coconut butter as a treat! Big hit with everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?

bread review

Posted by 4893225540453007918 on Mar 26, 2015

This was a very good loaf of bread. Excellent actually. I will definately buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good bread

Posted by Reviewer2568559 on Apr 30, 2015

Tasty and not sweet bread for those of us who are gluten intolerant. I baked some up and we consumed it pronto!

Was this review helpful to you?

We really like

Posted by Reviewer1988306 on Mar 26, 2012

We really like this bread! There have been a few times when the bread gets crumbly, or it appears that the raisins swell inside the slice of bread, and the bread gets hard. I don't know if this is because my family doesn't want to wait until it cools completely. My family likes it sliced warm out of the oven and drizzed with some vanilla frosting, and it's similar a homemade sweet roll. The times bread gets hard, I cut up the bread, add egg mixture and make bread pudding after letting it sit in the refrigerator overnight, of course, adding vanilla frosting and serving warm.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not too sweet, but got grainy quickly

Posted by Reviewer2665571 on Oct 27, 2011

The mix and bread itself was not too sweet, but it got grainy and hard within a day of sitting in a plastic baggie. If I make this again, it will be for an event where it will be eaten the same day as made.

Was this review helpful to you?

A tad disapointed

Posted by 4678123046280738523 on Sep 04, 2014

I was excited to get this product. I used my bread machine to make the bread but it had a strong metallic taste. At first I thought my bread machine was getting old, but then all the next breads I made in the bread maker didn't have this problem. I have often used Red Mill products with no problem so perhaps I just had a bad batch I don't know, but I was disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 11 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »