EN
CAD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

CA$6.47

CA$6.81

Savings of: CA$0.34 (5% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Great product!

Posted by Reviewer1496637 on Feb 24, 2011

I use this for my favorite gluten free bread recipe. It browns better than other starches and works well in coating mixes for gluten free chicken nuggets and things like that.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Terrific for gluten free cooking

Posted by Reviewer1935766 on Sep 28, 2008

Nice multi-purpose startch for all of my baking.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Your health depends on health of your bacteria.

Posted by 5721879128880457494 on May 29, 2016

This is a food for your bacteria.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Leaky bag

Posted by 4678624565538596670 on Feb 01, 2014

Good product and ground extremely fine and absolutely clean. I used it as part of an all purpose gluten free flour. The bag was not properly sealed at the factory so I gave it only five stars. I ordered this same product from another distributor of Bobs Mill and it had the same leaky bag. The bags apparently are not air tight so I empty them into a mason jar and suck out all the air, otherwise it makes quite a mess in the cupboard.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

perfect

Posted by Reviewer1490502 on Oct 14, 2010

Delivered on time and in good condition.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent

Posted by Reviewer1495691 on Jan 17, 2010

I like the Bob's Red Mill proiducts. This is very finely milled & has been a necessary ingredient in many gluten-free recipes.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Potato Starch

Posted by Reviewer1623885 on Oct 03, 2012

Bought this for cooking/baking. Great stuff.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

better than corn.....

Posted by Reviewer1638849 on Apr 13, 2008

i loved the potato starch...have used manoschevitz for years but it is hard to find......also, thanks for the quick delivery!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great alternative to eggs

Posted by 4954817178532375676 on Aug 24, 2016

I love this product as an egg replacement. I am vegan and one teaspoon of potato starch in cooking replaces one egg. I have used it in baking and all food types have been successful even baked soy/almond puddings.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Use in a Gluten-Free Pantry

Posted by Reviewer1232563 on Oct 10, 2011

We use this as a gluten-free thickner in gravies, soups, etc. I recently bought Cake-Love, a book of home-made cakes. Chef uses potato starch to add texture, thought I'd experiment with gluten-free cakes. PS - another tip for gluten free cooking, use instant mashed potatoes as a thickner.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 69 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »