EN
CAD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

CA$10.34

CA$10.88

Savings of: CA$0.55 (5% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (4)
    3 Stars
    (1)
    2 Stars
    (0)
    1 Stars
    (1)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Curious little grain

    Posted by 5110869369090783977 on Feb 19, 2016

    Now, I'm a curious person, and as soon as I heard about teff and saw I could buy it at my favorite online shop I jumped on it. I've been crowding out wheat from my family diet since decades by adding all the different grains I could find, and teff is our latest addition. It is a very small grain and cook like amaranth, not quite like polenta but in this veine. The taste is hearty but pleasant. Because of the texture which somewhat resemble baby food, it will not become a staple on our table, but it's a good grain to have every once in a while.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    ms

    Posted by 5287178679190435095 on Sep 02, 2015

    Great in soups.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Bob's Red Mill Whole Grain Teff is VERY Nutritious and Gluten FREE Too!

    Posted by BeckySue on Mar 13, 2015

    I appreciate that this all natural product is gluten free. This highly nutritious and tasty grain is the smallest grain in the world. This small size means the germ and bran, where the nutrients are concentrated, account for a much larger volume of the seed compared to more familiar grains. Try this Teff Grain as a hot breakfast cereal!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    First time using Teff.

    Posted by 4728417871663750325 on Sep 08, 2014

    I bought this because I couldn't find it here in Australia. The seeds are so tiny. I added it to a stew and it had a gel like consistency, yet to cook it on its own. I found it had no overpowering taste in the stew.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Amazing gluten free grain.

    Posted by Leione on Apr 23, 2014

    So delicious and nutritious. In addition to being gluten free and suitable for people with celiac disease and gluten intolerance, this ancient Ethiopian grain is rich in protein, dietary fiber, B vitamins (thiamin, vitamin B6, niacin, folic acid, riboflavin), iron, calcium, potas sium, copper, zinc, manganese, magnesium, phosphorus, selenium, phytosterols and antioxidants, and is beneficial for people suffering from diabetes, hypertension, high cholesterol, obesity, heart disease, gastritis, acid reflux, nausea, indigestion, osteoporosis, arthritis, rheumatism and even cancer: it helps stabilize blood sugar and regulate insulin levels, prevents blood spikes keeping you full longer, aids digestion, prevents heartburn and acid reflux, increases appetite, soothes the stomach lining, reduces colon inflammation, normalizes blood pressure, lowers triglycerides and LDL or "bad" cholesterol levels while increasing HDL or "good" cholesterol, protects against strokes, atherosclerosis and peripheral arterial disease, helps maintain healthy bones and teeth, and even reduces the risk of cancer. I love this whole grain teff and add it to different recipes: not only is it delicious, has a mild flavor and makes food taste better, but also it helps normalize my cholesterol levels and blood pressure and relieves the symptoms of my acid reflux and gastritis. Wonderful product. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 people found the following review helpful

    gives a unique crunch to bread

    Posted by 5012605185043999151 on Feb 19, 2014

    Teff adds a unique crunchiness to my bread for a very nice change. Really good.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Apparently delicious, a bit like couscus.

    Posted by Reviewer1582777 on Dec 09, 2013

    I gave this to my brother, and he pronounced it very nice, healthy, easy-cooking, and asked for more.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    teff,excellent food

    Posted by sixthdimen on Oct 04, 2013

    I am not impressed with price and quality.I tried some other brand of teff and it seems better to me,also price is higher than on bobs site.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good quality!

    Posted by Reviewer1190860 on Sep 22, 2013

    An interesting and healthy option.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    whole grain teff

    Posted by holahola on Mar 06, 2013

    I love making porridge with this! Keeps my bloodsugar stable, and taste good!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 28 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »