EN
CAD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

CA$4.38

CA$5.11

Savings of: CA$0.74 (14% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Please note limited shipping months for this item:

    This item is heat sensitive. It is only available for purchase between October 1st and June 14th. We temporarily discontinue the item during the summer months, from June 15th - September 30th, because it ​might melt or spoil during transit.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Dark.

    Posted by HildeK on Jul 07, 2012

    When they say dark, they mean DARK. This is basically pure cocoa pressed in a chocolate bar shape. It tastes nice if it is together with something, and most kids will leave it for their parents. Fairly healthy also. I only wish it was organic.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Waxy texture, but useful for baking

    Posted by Umbridge on Sep 07, 2012

    I really like dark, bitter chocolate, so I bought this to try by itself as well as in baking. While it serves me well in baking, the texture is a bit too waxy for my taste when eating it alone. This is a high quality chocolate that's good for baking though.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not tried

    Posted by 94Tina on Jan 14, 2013

    I haven't tried this one yet, but hopefully it works great to melt and mix with sweeteners etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Its good quality

    Posted by tinatherese on Apr 20, 2013

    But very bitter

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good taste

    Posted by 5323412800487194241 on Nov 19, 2013

    The taste of raw chocolate is very good. Maybe you'll need time to get used to it. For me, it works nice as a addition to morning coffee! Anyway, there is no information on the label about using of soy lecithin or alkali processed cocoa powder in this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Price?

    Posted by Cactus on Nov 22, 2013

    I bought this last week, it was $2.86. Today it's $3.49. What gives, iHerb???

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Healthy I am sure but too strong for me....

    Posted by Reviewer1983035 on Dec 04, 2013

    ....ended up using it in baking.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Really dark

    Posted by 5317578076252329222 on Dec 10, 2013

    Good for recipes

    Was this review helpful to you?

    To dark

    Posted by 4756213167339460021 on Jun 17, 2015

    WAY to strong for me! I wish I liked this. Will try again later

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good for baking...

    Posted by Reviewer1081086 on Dec 26, 2011

    Good for baking, but I wouldn't recommend eating it by itself. It tasted chalky and really bitter when eaten by itself.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 12 total

    « Previous | 1 2 | Next »