EN
CAD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

CA$32.19

CA$33.54

Savings of: CA$1.36 (4% off)

  • Please note limited shipping months for this item:

    This item is heat sensitive. It is only available for purchase between October 1st and June 14th. We temporarily discontinue the item during the summer months, from June 15th - September 30th, because it ​might melt or spoil during transit.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Essential for making chocolate

    Posted by Reviewer3288000 on Oct 06, 2008

    This cacao butter smells divine! I use it to make my own chocolate. The fact that it melts at about body temperature enables you to make your very own raw, organic chocolate using this butter along with the cacao powder from Navitas Naturals, vanilla, and a sweetener, like raw honey or agave. Later I will try to mix a little of this cacao butter into jojoba oil or avocado oil and use it as body butter. I have a cacao butter lip balm, and that's very good on sore, chapped lips.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Wow, great mixed with coconut oil!

    Posted by Reviewer3046934 on Nov 15, 2011

    I cut off a hunk and grated it with my cheese grater, then mixed that with an equal amount of coconut oil. Stirred it up and it is a gorgeous, smooth, white chocolate smelling lotion. Very silk like, compared to using coconut oil as a lotion alone. I will mix these from now on. Also, kept me soft and without itching for the entire day! Great on my face too, didn't break it out. I'm going to buy some coffee essential oil to add to it so I smell like a Mocha Coffee!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Please, bring back this great cacao butter =)

    Posted by Reviewer29875314 on Aug 13, 2012

    This cacao butter smell like a huge bar of chocolate, it smells sweet, vanilla kind of, it has all aroma notes for chocolate needed, so you can melt it, adding a bit of some natural sweetener, some agava syrup, coconut sap syrup, mesquite powder. If you want brown chocolate, just add some high quality Navitas cacao powder and here you go. You can add some nuts, seeds, dried fruits , even spices to have more creative taste and look for your own made chocolate.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Mmmmm

    Posted by juliaheis on Mar 22, 2012

    Just the smell of this is amazing; the taste is scrumptious! Perfect for making homemade chocolate. Actually, for homemade chocolate, I usually use this, carob powder, alcohol free vanilla, chocolate flavored stevia, and xylitol. Delicious!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great price and great quality:)

    Posted by Reviewer2219915 on Jan 29, 2012

    i have made delicious raw chocolate with this cacao butter. thank you Iherb! you really save norwegians who loves raw chocolate, in norway raw cacao butter and superfood in general is crazy expensive! thank you soo much for making it possible to make and eat more delicious raw chocolate

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    :)

    Posted by Reviewer1713932 on Feb 23, 2010

    Me likes :)

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Beautiful skin

    Posted by Reviewer1765003 on Jan 28, 2011

    This would have to be the best product I have used on my skin and i have used many .I was using coconut oil for quite a while but i found my skin didn't really improve at all .I now use the Raw Cacao Butter with a little coconut oil mixed together (to make it go further) No more snake skin legs .Love it and will definately buy again .My only complaint is takes so long (3weeks ) to get to Australia .

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Out of date

    Posted by 5209007268650911294 on Dec 25, 2014

    I got an old, out of date. And got sick after eating it.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great quality, great taste, great price!

    Posted by eiriha on Apr 12, 2012

    My homemade chocolate always taste great with this butter, and I've stuck with this product for a long time now. Great deal for premium cacao butter. Also great as a body oil/lotion, just put a little butter in the bathing water, or let it melt in the palm of your hand and rub!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    .

    Posted by Reviewer1016162 on Aug 18, 2011

    havenæt tried any other brand, but good quality, wonderful smell. makes it incredibly simple to make your own chocolate. and it's raw!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 118 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »