EN
CAD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

CA$21.00

CA$32.96

Savings of: CA$11.96 (36% off)

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(7)
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(3)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Poor quality

Posted by healthytaiwan on Jul 25, 2015

Got terrible headaches from this form of pine bark extract. The french maritime pine bark extract (Now Foods, Pycnogenol, 60 mg) seems to work much better. Perhaps because this is from China? Or is the dose just too high? I think NOW should reformulate this with 100mg per capsule and ditch the green tea extract. Ernest Castillo from iHerb customer support wasn't able to refund this product due to iHerb's disclaimer.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

The Question?

Posted by Reviewer2555447 on Jul 14, 2015

is 240mg of chinese bark as good as the more expensive french? its a resounding yes from me. This is a large dose so be aware it thins the blood significantly if you are on warfarin as i am.I get so many benefits from pine bark such as circulation to lower limbs{less tired legs} nose bleeds a family trait are a thing of the past.I did not believe this could work as well as pycoginol which i have been taking 100mg of for 7 years.Now pine bark is such a good affordable product that works, i am able to take less warfarin because of this so check with your doctor to monitor your i,n,r if you are on blood thinning medication.

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

very strong anti oxidant

Posted by 5194265907708664288 on Apr 28, 2015

very strong anti oxidant

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Pycnogenol at a cheaper price

Posted by shoppingmama on Apr 07, 2015

I bought pycnogenol at a much higher price on iherb and am now trying pine bark extract for antioxidants. So far so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Great taken together with fish oil

Posted by Reviewer1391377 on Apr 06, 2015

The combination of fish oil and PbE is superb, negates all problems with tasting the fish oil afterwards and hopefully also helps the reduce the change of oxidation by-products in the body. I was hoping to see direct results on skin health but have not as of yet (half ways through the bottle), hence the 4 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Good price

Posted by 4888825971173665515 on Mar 15, 2015

Not much result.

Was this review helpful to you?

Muy bueno

Posted by 5194270168295174818 on Mar 12, 2015

Es la primera vez que lo tomo y me sienta realmente bien, noto más energía, más resistencia en el gimnasio, y hasta mejores erecciones. Lo recomiendo. Garantía Now Foods

Was this review helpful to you?

not same effect as pycnogenol

Posted by Reviewer2892385 on Feb 03, 2015

used pycnogenol and l-arginine foe erectile dysfunction with good results. this was cheaper and according to what i've read supposed to be the same. been using for about a month with poor results. will go back to pycnogenol.

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

Good

Posted by 5619266726413415824 on Jan 26, 2015

Good

Was this review helpful to you?

I trust NOW...

Posted by MikeMember on Dec 23, 2014

... so I believe that this is as good as the French version.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »