EN
CAD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

CA$13.56

CA$14.83

Savings of: CA$1.27 (9% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • This product has been Discontinued and Replaced by SDV-00101. Same exact product, new part number!

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Good.

    Posted by HildeK on Jul 07, 2012

    One of the better vanilla extracts I have used. Quite a lot of favor, and a dark glass bottle. The opening of the bottle is not of the best though, but it is manageable.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thick

    Posted by Reviewer1333587 on Sep 22, 2012

    Good vanilla flavor, will continue using it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Satisfied with the product

    Posted by 4823724012969876274 on Nov 14, 2012

    I have never tried vanilla extract and can compare it only with vanilla sticks. So, the flavor is very similar to the flavor of vanilla beans. I would say - it is the same. The smell of alcohol is strong, so I recommend not to add vanilla extract in big amounts, few drops should be enough for a cup of cocoa or coffee. Also the extract smell is rather strong, vanilla flavor is almost unnoticeable in a beverage. Don't know why, maybe, it should be so. Minor drawback: the product comes without any dropper and it's almost impossible to measure few drops. I recommend to use a dropper or a small syringe (5ml). Я никогда не пробовал ванильные экстракты раньше, поэтому могу сравнить только с ванильными палочками. Запах очень похож на запах ванильных бобов. Я бы сказал - он такой же. Также есть сильный запах алкоголя, поэтому не советую добавлять экстракт в больших количествах. Нескольких капель будет достаточно для чашки какао или кофе. Хотя запах самого экстракта достаточно сильный, ваниль едва уловима в готовом напитке. Не знаю почему так, может, так и надо. Небольшой недостаток: баночки идет без пипетки, капельницы или чего-нибудь такого, поэтому сложно отмерить пару капель. Советую использовать пипетку или обычный шприц (5мл).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    No sugar

    Posted by HealthinSimplicityHIX068 on Jul 14, 2007

    I like this vanilla as it doesn't have any type of sugar added to it. And Iherb has a great price for it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Vanilla

    Posted by Reviewer2304896 on Feb 24, 2009

    Not big on the alcohol. Altho it is a good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very nice vanilla

    Posted by Reviewer2502377 on Apr 06, 2010

    This vanilla has a very nice flavor and the price is right.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good

    Posted by MakikoIkeda on Jul 20, 2010

    Very good. Cheap and high quality!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not bad

    Posted by Reviewer1609084 on Aug 03, 2010

    I tried this in my coffee but did not like it. Vanilla taste is very mild and alchol is strong. But we used it in pudding and it was good.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    NuNaturals, Singing Dog, Pure Vanilla Extract Good

    Posted by Reviewer2747140 on Oct 15, 2010

    NuNaturals, Singing Dog, Pure Vanilla Extract is just Good and I will probably by again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good taste

    Posted by Sabine on Nov 11, 2010

    Nice product, but not so easy to pour.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 10 total