EN
CAD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

CA$18.78

CA$36.11

Savings of: CA$17.32 (48% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

You can make yogurt with it, but...

Posted by Reviewer2759040 on Jan 01, 2016

... personally I react to it, unfortunately. It makes me tired, sleepy, and gives me brainfog. May be due to me being histamine intolerant: Lactobacillus casei produces histamine. Too bad. May work for others, though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not sure if it works

Posted by Reviewer2142889 on Jan 13, 2011

I've been taking these for a while now and i can't honestly say if may guts are any better for it. I suffer from regular stomach issues, and the best cure still seems to be rest and relaxation! If only I had more holiday time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Cannot Tell Any Difference

Posted by Reviewer1967131 on Apr 01, 2010

This one is less expensive than the one I had been taking, but with both I cannot tell any significant difference. I trust that the advice that this is a healthy thing to take is true.

Was this review helpful to you?

average

Posted by Reviewer2251017 on Sep 26, 2013

average

Was this review helpful to you?

14 billion friendly bacteria

Posted by Reviewer2514067 on Sep 28, 2009

PB8 states that 14 billion friendly bacteria are contained in its capsules. The great unknown (as with many pro-biotics which aren't refrigerated) is how many of them are still alive when ingested. I honestly don't know. Hence, I alternate PB8 with Dr. Ohhira's probiotics (which are among iherb's top sellers). Dr. Ohhira's probiotics box states that its capsules contain 900 million friendly bacteria. That's quite a bit less than PB8. Even so, Dr. Ohhira's process of making bacteria seems extremely careful and complete. I'd love to use Ohhira's only, but the product is pricey. Hence, I use both brands as a cost-cutting measure.

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by Reviewer1869760 on Nov 22, 2011

good

Was this review helpful to you?

don`t know yet

Posted by Reviewer2992616 on Feb 12, 2013

Haven`t tried them yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

OK

Posted by Reviewer1492484 on Jul 23, 2014

The same product but non veggie caps is better. The veggie caps are not so strong.

Was this review helpful to you?

On the fence with this product

Posted by Reviewer1613721 on Aug 25, 2014

Being a woman with yeast issues from time to time thought this product would help but it did not. Did read where it helped others but don't believe I will order again since it did not help me.

Was this review helpful to you?

not sure yet

Posted by 4815478647707552063 on Jan 05, 2015

not sure yet

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »