EN
CAD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

CA$19.20

CA$24.99

Savings of: CA$5.79 (23% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Es manteca de karité pura, barata y con buen olor, ¿qué más pides?

Posted by MLandCOMPANY on Apr 16, 2014

Antes de empezar a usar la modalidad con olor a vainilla, gasté dos botes de la que no tiene olor alguno y viene tal cual, he de decir que a mi no me resultó tan desagradable como leí en los comentarios de esta página pero con olor a vainilla es mucho mejor y más porque la textura es más cremosa, más suave y por lo tanto, se aplica mejor. Sé que teniendo en cuenta el tipo de producto que es está bien de precio, pero si la gastas a diario como yo, dura poco (entre 4 y 5 semanas)y resulta cara por 10€, sabiendo que otros sitios la tienen por mucho menos, aunque loa gastos de envío sean más altos que en Iherb y esa es la única pega que le pongo Yo la uso sobre todo en muslos, gluteos, barriga y pecho para evitar y disminuir estrias, ¡funciona! Además, la piel adquiere un tono muy saludable ;)Me han hablado bien de la manteca de karité de Now Foods, voy a probarla y cuando tenga una opinión, editaré para compartir mi conclusión. Edito: Gana en textura y olor ésta manteca de Out of África, pero en hidratación son iguales ;)

Was this review helpful to you?

best moisturizer

Posted by Reviewer1511810 on Oct 25, 2012

Very thick and rich. I use it as a hand cream, as I wash my hands a lot and they are very dry. This leaves them feeling amazing and it's not too oily, it absorbs well into the skin (better than coconut oil and cocoa butter, which I was using before, but not better than your typical hand lotions). Don't love the smell, but it's nice enough and not too strong. You only need a little, so the pot will last a long time. It also makes a good lip butter and cracked heel treatment.

Was this review helpful to you?

Parfait parfait parfait

Posted by 5071941619079071283 on Sep 01, 2013

Ben quoi dire sur un beurre de Karité non raffiné ?!!!ben rien..il est parfait et c'est tout. Il hydrate vachement bien et laisse la peau super douce le lendemain.. Certe il pénètre pas vite mais moi ça me dérange absolument pas puisque ma peau après l'absorbe avec plaisir.. Il sert à tout,a mes masques cheveux made HOme,nourrir mon corps..des fois quand j'ai des plaque de sécheresse suffit d'en mettre et tout est regelé..enfin il est TOP Alors il y a juste l'odeur au début qui m'est un peu étrange mais pas désagréable juste étrange ce qui est normale parce qu'on est tellement habituer aux odeurs chimiques des autres produits que notre odorat supporte plus le naturel ;) Moi je dis OUI pour ce genre de produit efficace à court terme mais surtout à long terme ;)

Was this review helpful to you?

Smells very good

Posted by 4670735421829090863 on Nov 14, 2013

Take this one if you do not like the smell of the pure one, lovely vanilla smell and this one is more creamy than the pure one, recommended !!!!, works wonder with the skin, no matter if it is in the face or on the body.

Was this review helpful to you?

glad I tried this one!

Posted by 5148655965093301546 on Oct 02, 2013

I usually use the plain shea butter from the same people - this one is much softer & more pliable but doesn't melt like the other one does in your hands. I will continue using both plain & vanilla versions.

Was this review helpful to you?

Awesome product!

Posted by Reviewer2784682 on Nov 24, 2012

I use this product on my face. I love: the vanilla scent, how pure the product is, how easily it absorbs into my skin, and how a little goes a long way. And I love how economical the product is compared to other scented shea butters. Also, shea butter doesn't clog my pores the way coconut oil used to. Extremely pleased with this product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Parfait ♥♥♥

Posted by organza on Oct 17, 2013

C'est un produit très efficace pour les zones très sèches. Je ne sais pourquoi mais depuis quelques jours j'ai les lèvres très sèches. J'en ai appliqué juste un peu et j'ai déjà vu une différence. 100 fois plus efficace que les baumes à lèvre que je possède. La texture est épaisse et riche. L'odeur n'est pas trop forte. Je l'utilise aussi sur mes mains. Je recommande

Was this review helpful to you?

olor maravilloso

Posted by Anaisa on May 13, 2014

Muy buena y la vainilla disipa totalmente el olor del karité sin refinar que me resulta un poco desagradable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love love love

Posted by natyboo on Jan 30, 2016

You won't believe how much this stuff moisturizes your skin. I've had dry and flaky skin, and i started using it every night before going to bed. The next morning i feel my face and body so soft and with a delicious smell <3

Was this review helpful to you?

Awesome!

Posted by 5356927517069603160 on Sep 12, 2015

Didn't like this product at first, as it was difficult to spread and felt a bit waxy, but subsequent uses has me hooked! The smell is amazing, and lasts the whole day, I got quite a few compliments, and it smells really great after being left on skin for a while, so don't judge by the tub! Texture wise, after using it more than once, it has gotten a lot easier to spread, and is smooth and melts fast. Not grainy at all. It's super moisturizing, and doesn't irritate my super sensitive and eczema prone skin at all. Although it takes a while to sink in and can feel a bit waxy at first, the moisture it provides and the smell is worth it. Will definitely repurchase when it runs out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 24 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »