EN
CAD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

CA$5.26

CA$6.19

Savings of: CA$0.93 (15% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Customers who live in Japan are only allowed to order up to 5 kg of the above product 1 month per household, which equals to about 14 bags per month.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    First time tasting kelp noodles - i think they are pretty cool

    Posted by healthymuslimah on Feb 26, 2016

    These won't be for everyone and don't think rice noodles or vermicelli when you buy them. The texture is quite different - kind of crunchy. Imagine fresh bean sprout texture but super thin. I wasn't so interested in the low calorie element, though it is a bonus, but did love that they are made from kelp (good for iodine) and they pretty muh have no flavour or smell once they are rinsed. I added them to stirfries (I cooked the veg and then just stirred the noodles in at the end), salads and also Asian-style soups (again, just stirred them in at the end)

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Low-calorie noodle alternative but...

    Posted by Reviewer2359183 on Dec 28, 2014

    really how natural/healthy are these when you think about what kelp in the ocean looks like compared to these translucent noodles??

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Just ok

    Posted by Poppy87 on Aug 08, 2016

    If you don't like that fishy taste that clams and other seafood have then you might not like this. The fishiness is quite overpowering, even when smothered in japanese sesame sauce. Also texture wise... it's very crunchy. I like my noodles soft/chewy.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    okay

    Posted by 4783599222573650610 on Sep 22, 2016

    Don't really like the crunchy texture

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Hmmmmmm Undecided

    Posted by Raw-Food-Diet-Magazine on Sep 20, 2011

    I love the concept. However I have yet to know how to use it in my raw food diet. I will keep trying. These are very tasteless which may be good or bad.I think I will add then to salads and the dressing will make them taste good. You do have to cut them up. I use scissors.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Pretty good

    Posted by Reviewer1327317 on Nov 14, 2011

    These are a weird texture to get used to, I ate them sauteed with tempeh and seasoned with liquid aminos, and I'm not sure but I think either this product or the tempeh made me pretty gassy. I have to do the elimination test to be sure. But this product has lots of health benefits. I still have three bags and I'll probably eat them.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Crispy...

    Posted by madamVi on Dec 24, 2011

    But very ok! Will buy again!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    OK

    Posted by Reviewer1629338 on Jan 23, 2012

    Not really a favorite of mine, but I enjoyed trying it.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    not testet yet

    Posted by Reviewer2574826 on Feb 27, 2012

    Have not tried it yet

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Almost tasteless...

    Posted by Reviewer1657444 on Mar 14, 2012

    ... except that it tastes like chemicals, unless you rinse it many times and put some heavy-tasting stuff on it. On the other hand, it really helps with digestion, so I give it 3 stars.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 24 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »