EN
CAD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

CA$4.99

CA$5.88

Savings of: CA$0.88 (15% off)

  • Customers who live in Japan are only allowed to order up to 5 kg of the above product 1 month per household, which equals to about 14 bags per month.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    tricks

    Posted by Reviewer1502859 on Dec 05, 2011

    ive made these noodles a few times now and am starting to get the hang of it. You really have to get them work for you, praparation is everything. I love them in stir fries, with some hot sambal.. its even beter the next day because the noodles will have become soft. Very nice!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Noodles of the sea

    Posted by Reviewer1774272 on Oct 31, 2011

    Kelp noodles offer the versatility of noodles in a raw whole version of real food. Make a cold pesto salad or add to hot recipes just before serving. They can be a little chewy, so if using raw, make a few hours ahead of time. Tastes even better the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    No flavour but versatile

    Posted by Reviewer1990078 on Oct 19, 2011

    Flavourless. I was expecting a seaweed flavour but it taste like nothing! The advantage is that because it's flavourless, it goes with anything. Throw it into any type of salad. An easy way of adding minerals into the diet of a fussy eater.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great!

    Posted by Reviewer3169608 on Oct 13, 2011

    I now use these in all sorts of raw recipes and some not-so-raw too. They are great. I tend to soak them over night and sometimes longer in the frig so they are ready when I need them.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 people found the following review helpful

    Interesting glass noodles

    Posted by PurplePegasus on Oct 08, 2011

    They come all tangled up and not all soaked in water. There might be a teaspoon at the bottom of the bag. They are very crunchy. Plain and out of the bag, the taste is not exactly salty, not exactly bitter but somewhat a bit of both. I don't have a kitchen and was hoping to be able to eat them as is. Rinsing definitely helps. I eat them plain, rinsed and with cracked sea salt on top. It's ok. If I had a kitchen, I'm sure I could make tasty recipes with these. As is, they're not too impressive but I don't think they're meant to be. I might buy them again. I've eaten stuff like this before in Vietnamese spring rolls with shrimp & glass noodles inside to be dipped in peanut sauce and I used to love that. Search a recipe and you can use them for that.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 people found the following review helpful

    Crispy

    Posted by Reviewer2826125 on Oct 04, 2011

    Great texture and good with any flavours!!!! LLLOOOOVVVVEEE

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Just ok

    Posted by Reviewer2060916 on Sep 10, 2011

    The texture of these noodles is quite different than one might expect. Not something i would eat alone. These noodles need a good sauce and lots of veggies or seaweed for my taste.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good filler

    Posted by Reviewer2639115 on Sep 01, 2011

    Good added to a stir fry. Softens with cooking to be like a lo mein kind of noodle.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Natural taste

    Posted by Reviewer2900663 on Aug 23, 2011

    Totallt OK if u add it to chicken or other seasoned food. Not too keen on the cinsistancy. Much better than many other cal-free noodles.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Just like real noodles

    Posted by KellyWest on Aug 18, 2011

    The noodles are great to mix with various toppings and taste great. However, I think they arrived with some moisture loss and were a bit stiffer than times past.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 51-60 of 60 total

    « Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »