EN
CAD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

still trying to acquire a taste...

Posted by Reviewer1297238 on Feb 27, 2012

still trying to acquire a taste...

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Alright

Posted by 4920586113574095793 on Jan 03, 2014

Doesn't have as much taste as tamari sauce in my stir fries so was a little disappointing. However it does smell great and maybe if I use more of it there will be a stronger taste :) I'll experiment

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

COCONUT SECRET

Posted by 4737156218367784817 on Feb 24, 2014

I ordered 2 bottles, both arrived with good and protection around the bottle but one of the sauce overflowed although the bottle is not broken may be due to the drastic change in temperature and caused the sauce to bubble out of the bottom. Otherwise taste is good. Recommended for dipping only.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

ok

Posted by Reviewer1901447 on May 27, 2014

the taste is not powerful and I didn't taste any coconut flavor. Perhaps I'm not suppose to.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Product Review

Posted by Reviewer3080476 on Mar 04, 2012

Getting used to. Will be a very be a very good alternative to soy sauce.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great soy substitute

Posted by 5629142879545157215 on Mar 03, 2013

Braggs is also good

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

A good alternative, but not a strong taste

Posted by hollyhockfields on May 03, 2016

I found this coconut aminos to be a good alternative, especially during an AIP elimination diet, but overall the flavour was too sweet and underwhelming. I ended up googling an umami sauce recipe and found a much more satisfying alternative that way. For the price, and flavour intensity, it simply wasn't worth it. If you're in a pinch and are craving something on the sweet and soy side, this is for you!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Substitute, not actual replacement for soy sauce

Posted by 5569980247127362216 on Aug 18, 2016

It's not as flavorful as the real thing. Unfortunately I didn't check the label for sugar before I ordered and was disappointed to find that this product contains 1g. I think I'll go back to using soy sauce instead. I wouldn't recommend buying this unless you have a soy allergy.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

it's ok

Posted by 5417942969486165979 on Aug 18, 2016

I bought this sauce for my vegan love mein but had not really tasted a significant difference. Will try again in some other recipe before I decide if it's something that's really needed in my kitchen.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

SAUCE

Posted by 5633075055431233911 on Sep 12, 2016

THAT COME FM PHILIPPE.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »