EN
CAD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

CA$7.29

CA$7.87

Savings of: CA$0.58 (7% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
(5)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Love it!

Posted by Reviewer1227880 on Jun 28, 2011

This palm sugar only has 5g of sugar per 2 tsp. serving. I have used it in my low sugar chocolate chip cookies in place of brown sugar and they taste great. Tastes a lot like brown sugar with just a hint of molasses, but not strong. I also use it in oatmeal and other hot breakfast cereals. My husband has diabetes and this sugar does not spike his blood sugar count. Great product, but I wish the price was a little lower. Fast shipping. Recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

Clumpyy

Posted by Reviewer3189549 on Aug 31, 2011

First time trying this kind of sugar, and it tastes good. But it clupms like madness so i had to transfer it to an airsealed container.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Flavor

Posted by Reviewer2570373 on Oct 24, 2011

Great flavor, but slightly oily in coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?

Sweet

Posted by Jaaniin on Jan 27, 2012

Taste is nice.. works like a normal white sugar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Lovely flavour

Posted by Reviewer2510019 on Feb 20, 2012

Good sweetener with a crunchy texture and caramel flavour.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for baking

Posted by runningcupcake on Jun 25, 2012

This sugar is lovely- it has a rich earthy flavour, and has worked well in replace of regular (or brown) sugar in different baked goods.

Was this review helpful to you?

Godt

Posted by Reviewer3153177 on Nov 06, 2012

Godt sukker, smaker litt som brunt sukker

Was this review helpful to you?

Like!

Posted by Reviewer3285476 on Jan 22, 2013

I like this coconut sugar. it's a good alternative tot normal white sugar. But it has a different taste and structure. I think you should really try it to know if you like this. I usually use raw organic honey, but coconut sugar is great too. I'll buy this more to use instead of honey.

Was this review helpful to you?

Nice

Posted by tinatherese on Apr 20, 2013

But high in fructose, I prefer rapunzel whole cane sugar

Was this review helpful to you?

Truly Coconut Sugar

Posted by 5088535111566533275 on Aug 11, 2013

One taste and I know it is pure Though surprisingly made in Indonesia right in my neighbor and I am buying all the way from US

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 21-30 of 30 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »