EN
CAD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

CA$10.18

CA$10.51

Savings of: CA$0.33 (3% off)

  • Now Foods has explained that there is no ADDED salt in this product. The sodium listed is part of the sodium sulfate complex which is NOT salt (sodium chloride).

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Perfect alternative

    Posted by Reviewer1654704 on Feb 14, 2011

    I have only used it once, so I have not been able to test it properly. I used it for making strawberry jam and the kids where very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Nice!

    Posted by Reviewer1676712 on Apr 19, 2011

    i love this product! I made "chocolate" jelly and I used fat-free milk,stevia,cocoa,vanilla-extract and this agar powder and it was so good! My 3-year-old daughter also loved it! Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Already ordered more!

    Posted by Reviewer3321859 on Apr 14, 2010

    This Agar Powder is great! It's much less expensive than I've found it elsewhere and is stored in a convenient pop-top bottle. I use it for something almost every day and have already ordered two more bottles.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Now Foods, Agar Powder, 2 oz (57 g)

    Posted by Reviewer1481253 on Jul 24, 2010

    Good for making natural gelatin. I am going to try to make carrot cheese with this agar agar. I have heard it is like cheddar cheese but natural.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Does what it says

    Posted by Reviewer1557027 on Dec 02, 2010

    I really wanted this to make gelatin. However using it as it says ... 2T to a pint of liquid ... made it like rubber, and was not edible. I am going to try again using much less to see if I can get it more to my liking, (Jello).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Seaweed

    Posted by Reviewer1885696 on Oct 19, 2007

    This product is all that claims. The company name has been around for a very long time. The price was right, too.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Ok

    Posted by 4654899316441183461 on Oct 08, 2013

    Ok

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Agar Posder

    Posted by Reviewer1588495 on Aug 12, 2008

    I tried using this powder the very day it arrived and was greatly disappointed. The directions on the label for the dessert create a hard rubbery concoction that my husband tasted and then threw away......It's a shame because I bought 4 bottles of the stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Agar agar

    Posted by Reviewer1353729 on Dec 08, 2010

    Great for cooking!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    gel

    Posted by Reviewer2763768 on Apr 21, 2010

    Love this vegan alternative to gelatin. Thickened up much more than Agar flakes would have, but still worked well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 75 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »